Pages

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Over the Top - Women of Faith Event



"Take a much needed break from your everyday lives and return refreshed, relaxed, and renewed!" ~~Women of Faith Blog.  Who can resist such an appealing invitation as that?! Well, I'm not resisting, I'm going and its going to be great! As a special 'kick-off' to the Women of Faith event " Over the Top" let me tell you who will be here this weekend in Sacramento, CA (October 14th-15th). We have - drum roll please - ;






Patsy Clairmont, (pictured above) with her larger than life stories;
Marilyn Meberg, wise teacher and devoted friend;
Sandi Patty, most awarded female vocalist in Contemporary Christian music (amazing voice and such a story of grace!);
Lisa Whelchel, actress, author, speaker, and founder of MomTime Ministries (I used to watch her on the show, "The Facts of Life" all the time!);
Deborah Joy Winans, niece of CeCe Winans, she loves drama and holds a Masters of Fine Arts from the renowned California Institute of the Arts in Valencia, CA;
Andy Andrews, found himself literally homeless, sleeping under a pier or in someone’s garage - Boy! Does he have a story to tell!;
And the wonderful musicians Mandisa, former American Idol favorite and Selah, Bless the Broken Road is their newest album filled with a heartfelt message (You can look up there music on the links below).


Make sure that you check out these links below and get to know our special speakers/musicians before this weekend!


Patsy Clairmont: http://patsyclairmont.com/
Marilyn Meberg: http://www.womenoffaith.com/events/line-up/marilyn-meberg/
Sandi Patty: http://www.sandipatty.com/SP-Splash/index.html
Lisa Whelchel: http://www.lisawhelchel.com/
Deborah Joy Winans: http://www.womenoffaith.com/events/line-up/deborah-joy-winans/
Andy Andrews: http://www.andyandrews.com/
Selah: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H2sZuJbxi8Y&feature=player_embedded
Mandisa: http://mandisaofficial.com/home/


I'm sure there will be lots of laughter and tears this weekend and I can't wait to see what God has in store for me to learn!  Hope to see you there!




Did you know that Women of Faith has a blog? Take a look below:
Women of Faith: http://www.womenoffaith.com/events/2011-events/sacramento/
Women of Faith Blog: http://www.womenoffaith.com/blog/

1 comment:

Tina said...

The Women of Faith Conference was so awesome! I got to see Patsy Clarmont, Lisa Wechel, and I got to meet Mandisa and Mariyln Meberg! I loved Sandi Patty! She sang We Shall Behold Him and it made me cry! She has a beautiful voice! I wish my momma was still alive to have heard her sing that song, since it was her favorite! I plan to go back again!

Book Trailers

Book Trailers

All God's Children by Anna Schmidt

Forsaking All Others By Allison Pittman

Enjoy These Music Videos

Enjoy These Music Videos

Oceans by Hillsong United (Live)

He Knows My Name by Francesca Battistelli

Light Up the Sky by The Afters

Stronger - Madisa

My Blog List